Architecture - Planning - Implementation

Performance - High Availability - Streaming

Concepts - Migration - Replication

Data Analysis - Machine Learning

Services

Databases

Architecture, Administration, Cluster, Performance, Big Databases. Oracle, PostgreSQL, SQL Server, MySQL.

Cloud

Database Management in the Cloud. Migration to Cloud, Replication between Clound and on-Premisses.

Streaming and Replication

Real Time Replication and Streaming. Oracle Golden Gate, HVR-Software, Apache Kafka.

Engineered Systems

Architecture and Administration. Oracle Exadata, ODA, ZFS, Zero Data Loss Recovery Appliance (ZDLRA).

Data Science

Data Analysis, Data Modelling, Data Capture. R, Python, NumPy, Pandas.

Machine Learning

Supervised and unsupervised learning. Deep Learning.

Portfolio

Publications

Oracle 19c/20c 

Das umfassende Praxis-Handbuch

Will be available in January 2021 from MITP-Verlag

This book covers planning, use and administration of Oracle databases comprehensively and includes Long Term Release 19c and version 20c with its new features. The author conveys all the content that is important both for an introduction and for advanced use.

The focus is on the representation of public and private cloud for Oracle databases as well as in-memory technology. The book supports you in the preparation and implementation of the migration to the cloud, the administration of public and private cloud as well as databases that run on-premises. Current topics such as data science and machine learning are also taken into account.

The book is adressed to database administrators, system consultants and architects and, last but not least, developers of Oracle applications. It is is also intended for beginners who already have basic knowledge of IT and want to begin to familiarize themselves with the world of Oracle. The book is an introduction, a manual and a reference for everyone who works with Oracle databases.`

All programs and scripts are available for download

PostgreSQL 10 

Praxisbuch für Administratoren und Entwickler

Published by Hanser-Fachbuch-Verlag

 If you as an administrator, developer or IT-/system architect want to use PostgreSQL 10 professionally and successfully in practice, you will find the right support in this book.
It provides administrators with instructions for daily database operation as well as detailed information and practical tips on topics such as backup and recovery, security and monitoring, performance tuning and high availability. Another focus is the replication from and to other database systems.

IT architects, system designers and IT managers learn how PostgreSQL can be cost-effectively placed in an existing IT infrastructure and effectively combined with other database systems, such as Oracle. Developers learn how to create robust and high-performance database applications and also receive a practical guide for migrating from Oracle to PostgreSQL.
Separate chapters are devoted to PostgreSQL in the cloud and large databases.

All programs and scripts are available for download

Architektur - Planung - Implementierung

Performance - Hochverfügbarkeit - Streaming

Konzeption - Migration - Replikation

Datenanalyse - Machinelles Lernen

Services

Datenbanken

Architektur, Administration, Cluster, Performance, Große Datenbanken. Oracle, PostgreSQL, SQL Server, MySQL.

Cloud

Datenbank-Management in der Cloud. Migration in die Cloud, Replikation zwischen Clound und on-Premisses.

Streaming und Replikation

Real Time Replication und Streaming. Oracle Golden Gate, HVR-Software, Apache Kafka.

Engineered Systems

Architektur und Administration. Oracle Exadata, ODA, ZFS, Zero Data Loss Recovery Appliance (ZDLRA).

Data Science

Datenanalyse, Daten-Modellierung, Data Capture. R, Python, NumPy, Pandas.

Maschinelles Lernen

Supervised und Unsupervised Learning. Deep Learning.

Portfolio

Publikationen

Oracle 19c/20c 

Das umfassende Praxis-Handbuch

Erscheint im Januar 2021 im MITP-Verlag

Dieses Buch behandelt umfassend die Planung, den Einsatz und die Administration von Oracle-Datenbanken und umfasst das Long Term Release 19c und die Version 20c mit ihren neuen Features. Der Autor vermittelt alle Inhalte, die sowohl für einen Einstieg als auch für die fortgeschrittene Anwendung wichtig sind.

Zu den Schwerpunkten gehören eine Darstellung von Public und Private Cloud für Oracle-Datenbanken sowie die In-Memory-Technologie. Das Buch unterstützt Sie bei Vorbereitung und Durchführung der Migration in die Cloud, der Verwaltung von Public und Private Cloud sowie von Datenbanken, die On-Premises laufen. Auch aktuelle Themen wie Data Science und Maschinelles Lernen werden berücksichtigt.

Der Autor richtet sich an Datenbankadministratoren, Systemberater und Architekten und nicht zuletzt an Entwickler von Oracle-Applikationen. Dieses Buch ist gleichermaßen auch für Einsteiger gedacht, die bereits grundlegende Kenntnisse in der IT besitzen und beginnen wollen, sich in die Oracle-Welt einzuarbeiten. Es ist Einstieg, Handbuch und Nachschlagewerk für alle, die mit Oracle-Datenbanken arbeiten.

Alle Programme und Skripte sind zum Download verfügbar. 

PostgreSQL 10 

Praxisbuch für Administratoren und Entwickler

Erschienen im Hanser-Fachbuch-Verlag

 Wenn Sie als Administrator, Entwickler oder IT-/System-Architekt PostgreSQL 10 professionell und erfolgreich in der Praxis einsetzen wollen, finden Sie in diesem Arbeitsbuch die richtige Unterstützung.
Administratoren bietet es Anleitung beim täglichen Datenbankbetrieb sowie detaillierte Informationen und Praxistipps zu Themen wie Backup and Recovery, Sicherheit und Überwachung, Performance Tuning oder Hochverfügbarkeit. Einen weiteren Schwerpunkt bildet die Replikation von und nach anderen Datenbanksystemen.

IT-Architekten, System-Designer und IT-Manager erfahren, wie PostgreSQL kostengünstig in eine bestehende IT-Infrastruktur platziert werden kann und effektiv mit anderen Datenbanksystemen, wie z. B. Oracle, zusammenarbeitet. Entwickler lernen, wie robuste und performante Datenbankapplikationen erstellt werden und erhalten außerdem einen praktischen Leitfaden für den Umstieg von Oracle auf PostgreSQL.
Eigene Kapitel widmen sich den Themen PostgreSQL in der Cloud und großen Datenbanken.

Alle Programme und Skripte sind zum Download verfügbar.